11 years ago today, Day 40

Eleven years ago today was not the highlight of the trip.  I spent it on the New Jersey Turnpike on my way from Philadelphia to East Brunswick, New Jersey, where I collapsed in a heap in a Motel 6 for most of the day with the head cold from heck after ransacking the local supermarket for ibuprofen, sudafed, and tissues.  I didn’t even write in my journal.

Hey, not every day can be brilliant and exciting.  Tomorrow will be more interesting again, I promise.

Categories: Long Trip, travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

