Success, success, I did it, I did it!

By the skin of my teeth. It is 9:08 pm on Wednesday, November 30th, and I just wrote:

Ta-da! I’d rather have wine, but the little guy can have his beer. He’s been working hard, too [g].

2404 words on Monday the 28th.
2242 words yesterday, Tuesday the 29th, and
a whopping 2950 words today!

So I have won NaNoWriMo for the second year in a row.

I only have what I think is half to two-thirds of a rough draft at this point, but I will have a completed rough draft by the end of the year if it’s the last thing I do [g].

And now I am going to bed. Phew!

Categories: NaNoWriMo, True Gold, writing | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Success, success, I did it, I did it!

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Thank you!

  3. Congratulations! Have some appropriate kudos:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RT3cx1b9ZM🙂

  4. As I said to you elsewhere, thanks [g].

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

